Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Looking to retire

if looking to sell
your shop to retire you
could do worse than this


I can't for the life of me remember what it is called when a haiku is a single sentence like this. I know it has a name, but it eludes me...

Anyway. Important day today as I finally received my redundancy letter after last week's appointment. I have a three-month notice so the actual date will be 3 January, but a weight is definitely lifting. Roll on the rest of my life!

A usual day otherwise: meeting with Jean-Pierre in the morning for coffee and then a walk around Montfort l'Amaury. As we were crossing the church square, I spotted this scene. The yellows jumped at me. Well, to be honest, I didn't realise on the spot that it was what made me take the photo. I just had to shoot, so I did. I had a pleasant surprise when I did my daily processing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.