AJC

By AJC

Official Grievance Procedure

It was a dark and stormy night and I was woken at 3am by something knocking on the bedroom window. I opened it and outside was this moth. It spoke to me.

"We, the moths" it said "feel that you are spending too much time on fungi and not enough time on moths."

To say I was surprised was an understatement. 

"I have been nominated by the Committee", he continued, "to inform you that we have activated the Official Grievance Procedure. Henceforth, if you continue to dream about fungi and not about moths we shall be forced to take further action."

"Well" I replied, "If I don't dream about moths any more, what am I doing having a conversation with a Lunar Underwing outside my bedroom window at 3am?"

And with that, he vanished.

Weird.


Lunar Underwing, Omphaloscelis lunosa

Nikon D7200
Tokina 100mm f/2.8
f11 1/200 ISO 100 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.