Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Following the flaming sky

Today I went out into the country to wallk. I needed a bus, a metro and two trains, but it was worth it! I walked along the fields, in the woods, saw a deep blue sky without buildings, a whole range of mountains and saw some trees starting to change colour. Over 14.000 steps under my belt (that's 10 km). 
Feeling a good sort of tired! I was just cleaning up from supper and I noticed some shades of pink in the windows of the building in front of mine! That means there's a sunset! I dashed out onto my balcony and the sky was starting to look wonderful! Quick, shoes on, light jacket and my camera! I chased the sunset through all the streets of my neighbourhood. I needed to catch that sky!

So here is my sky 
with a crane and a tall tree 
and a  HAPPY me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.