Life’s a beach

We visited my in laws in Bournemouth today. My mother in law has been in hospital on two occasions in the last fortnight. She keeps on collapsing when visiting the loo and at last her condition has been given a label, Micturition Synscope, more common in men apparently. My father in law is struggling to cope because if she falls to the floor, he can’t pick her up again. She only weighs 8 stone odd so is not a heavyweight, just a dead weight. They are too proud to accept help so I don’t know how this is going to pan out. Tests showed she has had pneumonia as well so she is on antibiotics. My husband and I went for a walk while she was having a sleep this afternoon. This is the view towardsBournemouth, the Isle of Wight and the Needles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.