jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Sail away.

Quiet day today. Time for a swim in the little bay by our apartment and scouring the Internet for sofas for our house in the UK. Felt guilty after seeing the kids having a picnic of KFC on the floor of our lounge. The lack of sofas was caused by us looking after two leather sofas for my married daughter prior to her moving to her new home. This required us to get rid of our existing tatty but functional ikea sofas. Now my daughter has moved and claimed her sofas back and we are in Ibiza.... Oops.

Stairing out from our roof terrace over the Santa Eularia bay in the Gathering dusk I spotted this lone yacht heading home. It looked isolated but serene having been on a journey, who knows where. The photo is not too good as I had to magnify it and then crop the picture because it was too far away for my limited camera phone but I like the story behind it.
Grateful for a restful day.
Time spent reading an absorbing book and endless sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.