Bom

By Bom

Oi - I'm down here!

Our photography course group had a wonderful photo shoot out at RSPB Titchwell today. It was lovely and sunny, but very windy. Thankfully G had warned me it's very exposed there on the coast, so I'd wrapped up and had a hat that came down over my ears, so I was lovely and toasty. We were practicing taking photos of birds in flight using aperture priority and adjusting ISO to get a shutter speed of around 1/1000s. It was difficult even holding the camera it was so windy. There weren't many birds around until we got to the beach. I've got a lot of bird in flight photos and you can see one in Extras, but I couldn't resist this shot. The birdwatchers were busy looking out at the birds at sea and the gull kept padding round them trying to catch their attention but getting nowhere. Then it tried cadging from us so we got some close ups, but it didn't get any food for its efforts. I've not been to Titchwell before, and I loved it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.