Parathas Galore

Today we all had a dinner together, including Hendrix although he passed on the Indian, as Julia is away to foreign climes in the morning. It is our eldest Daughter, Johanna, birthday tomorrow so it was a bit of a celebration as well as the chance to say goodbye Julia.
It was decided that we would have Indian and my favourite thing is Paratha. Since leaving Singapore in 1971 I've never found paratha that come's even close to 'Pop's' Keema stall in Jalan Kayu. A couple of years ago I found these parathas in the Asda asian section, frozen, and they really are terrific and puff up to about half of what Pop's did which is the best I've found.

Can't tell you where Julia is going, or why. Well I could but then I'd have to put you through the shredder! :-) HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Marsalama and Lay'ala Sayeeda to all my readers, early night as we are leaving at 0500 in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.