Nuuuuman, Nuuuuman . . .

Very excellent concert this evening. I set off from home at 6:50pm, this is 10 mins before the time printed on the ticket when the venue opened its doors! Very relaxed for me.

I arrived in Bristol at 8pm, parked the car and ran to the venue. What a fascinating crowd. Lots of goths, some of the Numan army who I recognised, Gary's wife was sat in the balcony area with very long newly dyed sky blue hair.

The Asperger's community was well represented and buzzy, happy and vibrant which I liked.

There were a few heavier (thrash metal) type fans who I assume were there for the support act.

Some of the music for the warm up, after the support act had left, consisted of gems like The Cure. Really great night, everyone was dancing.

Only downside was a man infront of me made some rather smelly contributions to the night, I suspect he needs to re-look at his diet . . . and a guy behind me, who I didn't ever look at, blew at my ear/ side of my face, once each side, once at the start and once an hour in . . . I'm thinking he was trying to get me to move so he could get better pictures maybe (I ignored it and stood my ground, dancing like a very excitable person who didn't care - as was the case!) he did a cease and desist which maybe because he got bored of trying to get a reaction . . . all a bit odd really!

In terms of concerts which I have gone on my own this was one of the best -I really danced and felt elated!

I'm sure I have better pics but it's late and I like this one. No surprise that Mr Numan has a number one selling album, late success for him in terms of chart recognition but I see an increased confidence in his stage presence. I saw a superb stage show tonight, make-up, costumes, fabulous lighting, great drone shot videos (I suspect heavily directed by Mr Chris Corner of IAMX) and some very new moves by Mr Numan which seemed Arabesque is chorography- superb!

The Colston Hall in Bristol is about to be refurbished in a big way but currently it's a good small venue (if you are standing) and I see The Divine Comedy are playing there soon! (Hint, Hint)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.