Cape May Lighthouse

I am added this Blip for Wednesday one day late since I couldn't get on the WIFI last night at the Motel.
We drove down the coast of New Jersey to Cape May on Wednesday where we viewed the lighthouse and joined a group of birdwatchers at the viewing deck. There were a LOT of different birds listed as sighted that day, but in the short time we were there we  saw Swans, Ducks, Canada Geese, Turkey Vultures, Bald Eagles, Sparrows, Mockingbird & Kinglets. A few days ago they recorded seeing hundreds of Kestrels; I would have loved have seen that!!

We enjoyed the Victorian Homes of Cape May and drove back up the Jersey Shores slowly and stopping often. We ended at the Barnaget Lighthouse shortly before sunset.(See the extra photo)  It was a fun day with a delicious lunch at the Lobster House (as per Debbi's suggestion) and dinner at Olive Garden. 

I will add Thursday's Blip as soon as I look at today's photos. (Thursday)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.