Fiz sunset

A Fiesole sunset after a day of getting my new mower working and a vexatious time in the afternoon with family matters. The mower seems very good although too big for the apartment garden - it is bound for the new house. I took a walk as the evening fell to try and bring the stress levels back down and took this photo returning down the hill to our apartment. I later put in some time with Breaking Bad - which I am gradually working my way through.

I meant to say on the day I bought the mower - a Hyundai 4-1 cutter and mulcher from a shop called Obi - that felt very much like B&Q - out on the road to Sesto Fiorentino - where the new Fiorentina stadium is being built - that when standing in the queue at the Sesto Coop- it's massive but has too few cash desks - that I got chatting to a bloke. He turned out to be a brass worker who had worked on the restoration of the Riace bronzes from Ancient Greece (BC 460-50) that were discovered on the seafloor near Riace in southern Italy by a snorkeller in 1972.

We had an amusing exchange about the oversupply of toilet rolls in some households as his wife piled more into the trolley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.