beirut

kind of a slow morning getting going, geting motivated and energized. had a meeting this morning--always interesting to see my fellow students' personalities play out, how different people in this program really are from one another.

these two here, however, they keep me grounded academically and personally. tiger and rachael are office mates and more than often receivers of my complaining, my misunderstandings, my coffee requests, my questions. graduate school at this level mandates that you find a tight core of these kinds of friends. or you will never make it. thank god for them!

indeed: we had an impromptu lunch of sorts over at the beirut cafe--i'd never eaten there. chicken shawarmas and conversations. now back in the office, grading for a few more hours until home. or maybe i will leave now. either way, tomorrow is coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.