... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Natural jewellery.

I think this one is better in large (please press "L").

I found it very hard to choose my blip today... I finally narrowed it down to three: this beaded web, a baby snail (snail-ling?) on a rose stem, or (dun dun daah) a gosling... I gave up on deciding and put it to my family to decide: two votes for the cobweb. Meh. My mother said that she liked the gosling pic., but some people might not get the whole gosling thing!? I don't understand what she means; it makes no sense.

I've put the gosling up on Blipfolio here: it is an unusual picture because I managed to catch it so that its two specula appeared two different colours. They vary from pink-purple to blue-green depending on the angle of view, but usually if you can see both, the light won't be catching both of them properly. I am very pleased with it (not to mention the fact that it is super-cute). Ceridwen yesterday said that I "may be more goose than human by now"; I'm confused though, because I haven't fledged yet so am definitely more gosling than human. :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.