Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Your name's not on the list!

You're not coming in!  As I drove into work this morning I noticed our ginormous sign wasn't lit up - odd!  Then looked back and security not lit up.  Hmm!  Approached the turnstile - darkness!  When I got there I was asked what I did - planning I said.  Right answer!  Only some people were to be allowed on site as the power failed at 18:10 last night.  I thought we had a UPS so I was surprised there was a complete outage.  Thankfully all the plants are shut down for the SAP transition from the old company system to our new system so it could have been much worse.  I shudder to think about the disasters that we would have faced if we had been manufacturing.  Anyway, back home I went (with my tummy rumbling as I usually get in about 06:30 and eat my porridge while I read my emails).  A bit of a surprise for Mr T when he got up.  So, a "working from home" day catching up on emails.  My Blip today is a collage of some intentionally OOF acer leaves, a fisheye of the acer against the lovely blue sky, the chocolate cosmos (which are still going strong, and the harvest moon making a moon bow.  My extra is tonight's sunset - I happened to look out and the clouds and light were stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.