Return to the North

By Viking

Christmas is coming!

The nextdoor neighbour is starting getting ready for his Christmas light extravaganza!
The lights cheered me up after a pretty crap day at work. I really should have stayed in bed and just ignored friday! 
1. I couldn't find the resources for my first class of the day. Thought maybe I really hadn't photocopied them last week so tried to print another set off.. printer jammed. Panic mode so copied at the main copier. .... came back, printer unjammed, .... copies for Africa as well as my class!
2. Class normally lovely.... today.... not so much!
3. Marked my year 11 books, left them on the teachers desk. 2/3 in one pile having written some achievement point in 1/3 pile on other side of desk to do this morning before school started. (I have thursdays off) Came to this morning - 1/3 pile of books missing. Hunted everywhere, nowhere to be found! Kids pipped, me pipped and losing me marbles and it wasn't yet break time!
4. Lunchtime decided to be sociable and eat in staffroom, ridiculously short lunch meant didn't get a drink!
5. Afternoon lesson actually OK although did have to really shout at someone for first time today. 

All in all ... crap. However gym visit exercised all the stress away and did get a job interview out of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.