Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Breakfast was provided by Ms Wolf and it was delicious, then we headed off for another day of galleries.

The Photographers Gallery is free before midday, so we got there when it opened. The main exhibition was good, but I particularly liked the smaller one downstairs in the print shop (even though it’s pretty much exactly what I did at uni and I was very annoyed that my idea had been stolen).

Next we headed for Euston and the Wellcome Collection, where neither of us had been before. This graphic design exhibition was really interesting, and we spent absolutely ages in there. Quick stop for brunch in the cafe, then upstairs to explore the permanent collection.

From there we went to Tate Modern to see the Soul of a Nation exhibition. Also really really good, but aaaabsolutely packed.

Walked back to Waterloo and went our separate ways - G back to Bristol and me to Bracknell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.