Savage

A very tough week of work, especially for Annie with some very long working days. I (Chris) had a great cruise into the weekend. Gary Numan, my original musical hero, live in Oxford. I first saw him live in 1984 (also in Oxford!). I've seen quite a few gigs of his since but I've never been right at the front of the crowd like this evening. Just arrived at the right moment to claim a space at the front and there I stayed, through the support act and on to the main event.

He's recently been at number 2 in the UK album charts with his latest work, Savage (Songs from a Broken World), his highest charting album since the early 80s and we were treated to songs from this and across his career. A fabulous set and performance, he's still got so much energy on stage. One of the best things I've seen live in quite a while. More photos here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.