Sometimes

By powerplanter

Nightview

The fog has mostly gone this night, so I decided to make some more pictures of a part of the plant.
At yesterdays Blip the office building was shown, and this is Eems 20, just after shutting down the unit, as it was not needed anymore this week.
It would not take so much time I thought, so a thin jacket against the cold would be enough.
But: the small van we use at the site was in use, and there was only a bike left to bring me to the pumping station.
I raced towards there, shot a few pictures and raced back, because at the pumping station a cold wind was blowing. brrrrrr.
I had to warm up a bit first in the auxiliary boilerroom when I came back.

This was the last day of my 7 day shift, so the next days Blips will show some non-technical stuff I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.