Rising

Up early, logged on to work and got the quarter end reporting batch jobs submitted. Headed up the hill with Juno, it was great being out and about, great chat and much laughter.

Work was a Hobsbawm of Industry and Empire.

A pleasant tea and cake with a sitting chap.

Worked late and headed upto school for a SQA update on the new exams. Nothing much changing in my eyes, just a bit of renaming and some exams being school based. However at the meeting maybe I am in a minority, lots of questions and frustration. I had to leave when it got down to 'my child wants to do this questions'.

It had me thinking, it would have been better if the Teletubbies had been used, each one of then could have been an exam level to explain, now that would have been more fun.

Cycled home in a wee nasty shower.

Caught up with the family and had some banter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.