yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Double Coupled

I have always wanted to photograph the steam train going over the viaduct since I saw a photo of it after I moved over here. Hubby found out where it is after I failed to find it a couple of years ago. It is said to be 'just out of the town of Weitra' but we could only find it by looking at Google earth. It is nearby to the car park of a golf course, so easy parking and access.Today was a special trip for photographers with the 2 locomotives pulling more than the usual carriages along and driving to and fro in a couple of the stops. We didn't travel with it as I wanted the shot from below. There were a few other photographers waiting as well and we had plenty of time to set up. I took along the monopod I bought in Australia last trip and hadn't used, yet. I thought the tripod may have been better while we were waiting but the monopod was easy to swing around to follow the train as it came off the bridge. The extra is the last shot I took as one of the other photographers came over to get a shot of the train and stood right in front of me. I am sure a Blipper would NEVER do anything so rude as that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.