misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

A Little Saturday Job

The front deck is swept, washed, and ready to be sealed with clear deck paint... at least I think it is clear. We still have a warm break in the weather and sealing the wood before the snow and rain come will save the deck from buckling. 
My supervisor is ready sitting on her deck chair which will have to be moved. She does not know this.
I hope to get up enough energy to do this job or most of it today before sunset. I have asked everyone I know to do it but the job falls to me. One thing about being disabled is I must learn to pace myself to get jobs done that I once whipped right through.
No self-pity, just DO IT! It is important for me to stay as independent as possible.
In any case, Gracie T-t is ready to comment on the quality of my work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.