The Derwentwater Monster...?!

Our week at Lakeland Photographic Holidays has flown by, and this morning the time had come to say goodbye to friends old and new, and in particular to say many thanks indeed to John and Deb who have looked after us so royally.

Before driving home I popped down to Friar's Crag on the edge of Derwentwater for a few more piccies. This is my favourite. As you can see the weather was a tad different from yesterday, but I was lucky - the rain held off until just as I got back to the car. On the way home I chose to go over Hartside Pass in spite of the mist; on the top visibility was down to about 150 yards but the road was incredibly quiet - I passed several poor wet folks labouring up the hill on pedal bikes but I met no other cars going my way for over 30 miles!

Please view the photo large if you've time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.