Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Legs

Last night's music concert at school was very good - there is a new boy who has joined the sixth form and he sang two arias from two operas which were outstanding. He is able to sing as a counter tenor which means he uses his falsetto voice to soprano parts, it was quite incredible to hear. I confess in the one aria I got tears in my eyes....Thomas played his piece very well and did not seem nervous so that was good.

Then at the other end of the spectrum today's rugby match was all about strength and speed. This is a low angle shot of the scrum - you can see Thomas in the neon yellow rugby boots. Their team won 46-12. I have called it legs as it seems to be all about the legs - the added extra is called hands, for obvious reasons.

Now Thomas has gone to a party and Gavin and I are having a lazy evening watching TV. A sign of getting older I guess but I am so pleased we are staying in rather than going to a party! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.