This Too Will Vanish...

By etherghost

Hello October

Today at noon I had a phone meeting with a person from USA Projects. A national funding source for the arts. I had turned in my initial funding proposal paperwork yesterday as requested and today we went over the finer points of the proposal. It was a great meeting. I really enjoyed talking with the representative who was impressed with my proposal and made it sound very feasible and very possible. He said I was 75% ready, right out of the gate!

My next steps are to fine tune the paper work this week and then we will have another meeting and then there will be a video made and then my project will be live to the world possibly as soon as later this month! This is incredibly exciting. I will of course keep you posted as the story unfolds. The goal is to raise six months of funding so that I may live and work in Scotland as I create a new body of work from April-September 2013.

The ghosts of the past exposed: Creating connections in Scotland through a series of new works that combine genealogy, poetry and painting.

x.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.