Reikes small life...

By Reike

Finally hiked up Mount Pilatus again

Mount Pilatus is usually not on our favourites list for a hike because there are waaaaaay too many tourists up there, but we know a nice hike off the trodden paths that is nearly lonely, and it seemed a good hike for venturing up the 1700 height meters with a friend of mine. 

I had a "first" on top. I was standing there looking at the lakes (for that view see extra), when all of a sudden an asian tourist appeared by my side and leaned against me, her husband snapped a picture, and off she went again. Seems they thought I am the typical Swiss picture postcard girl ;) I could have shouted after them: I am German, you idiots, but I just stared after them with a friendly and amazed smile. 

Another extra for a pair of the many mountain crows who have learned to make their living off the tourists, too.
 
More pictures here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.