Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Water water everywhere

and not a drop to spare...

I wish I'd drunk more of it last night, rather than all that whisky.

I went to the 'society' last night to belatedly celebrate a good friends birthday. Much Whisky was drunk from the lovely Islay Ardbeg (two of) and Caol Ila (one of) to a sublime little Niyagikyo from Honshu. Beer was consumed too.

Oh ma' poor wee heid!

So, in an attempt to sober up and straighten out I walked to work (that and the realisation that getting done for being drunk in charge of a bike on the way to work was not the way to start the day!). A double bonus for he dawn was stunning with myriad layers of cotton wool clouds shifting from dark grey to pink and white, and it also gave me the opportunity to do some blipping on my way.

Also, I bumped into a fellow blipper, neighbour, and friend at the bottom of Dublin street and had a lovely chat. All before I got to work!

The almost blip: The school run

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.