just an ordinary day....

By laineylou3

The sound of silence

That's what I really love about cycling. It's the absolute silence ( apart from the roar of the wind in your ears as you battle the oncoming gale of course. Oh and my frantic breathing as I struggle up a hill in a stupid gear). It's a break from radios, car engines, and just noise in general. I cycle in all kinds of weather. Having said that, don't get me wrong- I'm certainly not a lycra clad, streamlined helmet cyclist trying to break a personal record. Far from it.
The back road from the village up to Forres is partially closed right now and so I didn't get my usual blether with the gorgeous bulls in the fields at Middleton Farm.
This is a view over to Findhorn and a signpost, erected as part of a millennium cycling project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.