stujphoto

By stujphoto

Oystercatchers at Whitesands Beach

It's not often we go to Whitesands Beach but we decided to do so this afternoon to give Megan some more practice at travelling in the car to walk destinations. As you can see it was a fairly overcast afternoon so there were no great images to capture but I did note as we walked up the beach there was a group of oystercatchers at the water's edge who every so often would take off as a flock when we got too near. I'd only got my compact so I did not have a good zoom to capture a close up but on my last attempt there were reasonably close before they took off. 

We were pleased that Megan did not seem too spooked by the sound and wetness of the waves. She only recently had her second jab and is now able to go for walks and meet other dogs.This whole week is going to be for Megan an introduction to the big wide world so it will be interesting to see how she manages.  I'd forgotten just how much a young puppy invites comments and conversation with other walkers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.