Pinktober 8

I woke really early this morning, before 6 am, so decided to get up and watch the Formula One live. I actually really enjoyed it and also rearranged my living room whilst I was watching.  I was getting up early anyway as I was going to Liverpool for the digital splash event put on by Wilkinsons camera shop. I went to a talk on mono processing which was really interesting. I have recently bought a new canon camera a lighter one so I part exchanged my old one as it was too heavy. I wanted to look at lenses at the show. I did find one I liked. I did chat to people whilst standing by the camera clubs display. I've got 3 possible speakers for next years syllabus so am pleased I went. I bought some proper photo printer paper as I want to try prints. 
Got home late afternoon and am tired now, I've got a really busy week. Soon the weather will be too bad and it will be too dark and horrible for me to travel far to meet friends so I'm making the most now.
Thank you for the lovely comments and stars for the blip of Bella and Matt yesterday.
This fuchsia is surviving and its a lovely pink colour. I took this shot with the new camera and lens. Don't forget to press for free mammograms click on this link

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.