Blowing By

Another day, another book. As well as my purchases on my kindle, I have access to the SK’s collection. This shows up a different approach to kindling; I keep a list of books I fancy reading in a list on my iPhone - books that people have recommended or perhaps that I’ve come across in reviews. When the day comes for another book (happy day), I peruse the list and take the plunge into that online shop. The SK, being both impetuous and impatient, buys books that she comes across, as she comes across them. Shocking. So it is today that I find myself reading and laughing aloud at Us by David Nicholls, a book that would never swim into my carefully constructed worthy list of reads. I don’t know why I bother when all I need is a personal shopper.

Later, I decide that we really ought to go and cheer on Scotland if we can find a pub showing the game. We did. It didn’t work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.