Cailleach

By Cailleach

Brambling on.....

Mr Pickles was back today, for a final check of his handiwork.

As he left, he turned to me; "Just one thing, Princess," (I've been upgraded from 'Dolly' to 'Princess') "for future reference," he said, "I'm a single Pickle."

Well! Apart from immediately getting a vision of a silverskin skewered on a toothpick, I was slightly alarmed. Was this the moment when he was going to ask to share my plunger? You lot have been predicting this for a while...

"Umm...single?" I tried to look nonchalant, imagining the life of drain rods and U bends that surely lay ahead...

"Yes. Single. You've been calling me Pickles plural, when I'm a Pickle singular!" And he left, without so much as a backwards glance.

So that's it. My pipes are never to join with Mr Pickle's ratchets.

I don't think I can go on........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.