Jam Session Rework!

It's Thanksgiving Monday here in Canada, and i Thankfully have the day off, as i wait for the glaze kiln to cool down, i am happy to say that sometimes the long cooling off time gives me a good break!

We're having a family/friends gathering here this evening for dinner....Terry is busy in the kitchen preparing the bird....and so i'm stealing an hour or so to noodle about with my pastels!  

This piece was one i began in the workshop, using the many layered technique Diana showed us.   It's 14" x 19".   I'm still playing around with the other one....see extrta...and will take a short break then get back to it.

A beautiful sunny day here on Cape Breton Island.   There is so much to be thankful and grateful for...especially my family and friends....and the ability to spend some time with my creative self!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.