Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've been searching for a Buddha statue for some time now and now I've found it. This is the perfect Buddha for me. :) At first I saw a turquoise one at an online web shop for one of the stores in town. But sadly it had gone out of stock and wouldn't return. Then I made my own out of ceramics at the school, but she's not a Buddha, she's more a meditating statue of sort. I've blipped her before. I found this one online, without being on a hunt for it. I thought since I've gotten my masters degree, this would be a perfect 'gift' to myself. It's always a gamble to buy things online, but as soon as I lifted it out of the box - the search for a Buddha was over. :)
It's raining outside and it's cold and I should take my lavender plants inside... but... it's rainy and it's cold and I have a large mug of warm tea...so... poor lavenders... I try to comfort myself that they are inside one of the green houses, but...I still feel a bit sad for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.