These pears won't be here for long

I had one of the pears this morning and it was so delicious. Perfectly ripe and unblemished. Helena had put the pears which Jon and Symon gave us yesterday into her favourite turned wooden bowl, which had been a leaving present from one of her local jobs many years ago. The bowl was made from a tree in Westonbirt Arboretum which we hope to visit on Thursday.

I thought that I had better film this still life while I could, as the bowl may be empty tomorrow. I took it outside so I could use my tripod which lives out in the cabin. In then end I brought the tripod out onto the patio as the overcast light was best there. I will have to think about how best to photograph fruit to record the subtle colours of their skin. The flesh of the fruit would look good too, but once I have bitten into it it is hard not to polish the whole thing off in a rush. Mmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.