Landy Lundi

Done a few Monday Land Rovers in the past and I know of a few more in the area. Perhaps they may become even more popular if the GB£ gets lower. Service will probably be the key concern of many potential buyers here. Have just checked the LR Germany website - 3 within 50km of here so not bad.

This Defender is parked at this spot every work day so I assume the owner with Memmingen plates works at the Könis Joinery / Cabinet Makers whose parking places it is on. The business owner lives in our village and I had been chatting with him at the weekend. Also a horse(s) owner and his daughter very involved in the scene. She arrived in Auckland, NZ last week and is staying there until the new year on a "work experience tour.

So next time I see Mr Könis will ask him who the Defender owner is.

Not much else to report, weather very dull and dreich as they say in London. Angie went to work and as I post am waiting for her return. She should have been doing her fitness session in the sport centre but I got a message that she wasn't up to it but would still go and have a sauna session and hope that helps to relax her.

Just noticed that on my mobile phone that I got new mid April there is a fitness App. I have apparently now done over 1,000,000 steps-

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.