a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Broken

Mono Monday: Still Life. "B is for Broken"

I made it into work for my 9am meeting this morning, but it was pretty clear by mid-morning that I really wasn't well enough to be in the office.  Having come home I spent the rest of the day asleep.  I was feeling a bit perkier but the effort of trying to take a simple photo has convinced me that I need to get back to bed again now.

JDO's challenge was to take a photo in the still life style of Don McCullin.  have to say that I think I've not got even slightly close.  Needless to say,  we don't have any flowers in the house at the moment or appropriate soft fruit. Nor do we have any interesting oriental bronzes lying around.  I'm sure that having a slight temperature doesn't help but the whole thing seems vaguely nightmarish to me - anyway - B is for broken, both for photographer and subject matter today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.