fashion

Eve insisted she change out of her muddy forest school garb before we headed to the coop for emergency frozen pea supplies. This wasn’t the look I expected. She finished the outfit with school shoes and I gamely stifled my giggles (and background horror). I fully respect anyone who wears their own style with confidence and I really don’t want to become the Mum with arched eyebrow of disapproval until its absolutely necessary.

Other unexpected happenings today were Zeke using the ramp on his toy multi-storey car park as a water slide for sylvanian family rabbits (waterlogged carpets - sad times) and being lavished with love (to the point of pain) by both children before bed just because I’d produced some jelly (which daddy had purchased so I deserved no credit).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.