Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Almost there

Early start this morning to get down to Peebles for 8 to register for the Tweed Valley Trail Tunnel Run. My longest ever race. Met a few of the Cani Sport lot there as well. The rain held off and I started after the main lots to give them time to get out of the way. It was a 19K trail run along the river and then into the woods. First part was nice a flat along the river but single file most of the way was a pain when I caught up with some of the early starters. Then the fun stopped as we hit the hills and the 10K route joined as well. The hills were big to the point it was only possible to walk up. Left the 10K runners and headed out into open country side for another hill to reach the highest point. This was on forestry land and so a loose stone path. The decent was also on this type of path, which my knees didn’t like. After that we were sent up another hill before finally reaching the old railway tunnel which had been lit up inside. A good run and I was pleased with the 2hrs 11 min time for the 19.3K and 500m of climbing. Seems Kilda dropped her ball into the river while I was running and it ended up in the middle of the river before she managed to catch up with it. She then started to swim back to J up stream but couldn’t manage it. J ran down stream so she would swim down stream to get out. With J being away all last week, my run and Kilda’s big swim we were all knackered and had an early night. I know this wasn’t taken by me but I didn’t have the energy to take another photo today. Finishing line was in sight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.