"Can't you see I need my sleep?"

Another rainy day, another day of catnaps. She has the right idea, it's the just so awfully humid outside. We went out to do some errands, and were met by a wall of humidity. T has a conference to attend in Philadelphia tomorrow until Thursday. She's packed and set to go, sounds like warm weather in Philly as well, we're ready for some crisp autumn temps.

I finished Louise Penny's latest novel, her series situated in the mythical village of Three Pines tucked in the beautiful woods of Quebec saw me through my pneumonia. I read this one slowly, to try to make it last. I hope she's working on the next as I type. The folks in that little village feel like friends. As Penny quoted in her afterward, "All will be well" is something I need to hang on to in these trying times.

Red Sox lost :( 

For the Record,
This day came in rainy and humid, absolutely nasty weather for October. We need the rain, but the humidity, UGH.

All hands disgusted with the moron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.