Doocot Sunrise

Sunrise from above East Linton at 0728, cycling 10 miles to Drem station. My timing was good (for once!) and so 0610 alarm, leave the house at 0700, East Linton at 0720, 10 minutes trudging across a field to get a good angle and taking a few photos, then 20 minutes to Drem with time to spare for the 0804 train.

Big Birdhouse.

This silouette is of Drylaw Doocot.

I decided the best way to avoid the crappy bike space on the train was to not use it! So, I had allowed extra minutes to lock and strip the bike of pump, bottle, toolbag... and sat on the train in a comfy seat. Then I picked up my other bike in Waverley Station for the cruise down the hill to work.

I also used my new bike lights since I left in the dark and the first 3 miles are on a busy road. They were great, highly recommended.

Now for another day behind a desk before the reverse ride home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.