Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

A day out

Today my colleagues and I went out for the day to a funpark. A gift because the library exists 125 years.  Weather was reasonably good, at least no rain.  A delightful day. We ended the day by having a buffet style dinner at the park before driving off in the buses. Like a schooltrip.

The start of the day was stressful. I set the alarm for 6.30, I woke up at 7.30.... I got washed and dressed and left the house 10 minutes later without breakfast.  The next bus was 10 minutes late.  When I got to Utrecht I fortunately had some time left to buy some rolls and a bottle of water.  When I got to the assembly point I turned out to be very early,  because departure time was half an hour later than what I thought,  so I had plenty of time. ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.