Peas and Quiet Today!!

I had a nice relaxing day at home. I didn’t go anywhere. Felt wonderful. My injured knee was more swollen today with more limited movement, but I’m told that that’s to be expected the next day after injury. It’s really TWO days later, but with my job two days merge into one, so my knee is as confused as the rest of me is!

Anyway - I’ve been pottering around the house to keep my knee moving just enough, and when I’ve been sitting down I’ve mostly had the pack of frozen peas on my knee. The anti inflammatories have been taken at appropriate intervals. A movie was watched and I’ve been catching up with the final episodes of Poldark which I missed this summer. I can’t believe how evil George is!! Don’t tell me what happens! I have 1 more episode to watch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.