In My World

By JoanneInOz

It's Joe's 100th!!!

The day is here...today is the day that my husband's uncle turns 100!

The last time I saw Joe, about five years ago, I took a photo of him, but can't find it anywhere, so for today's blip I have put a photo on the computer off my husband's phone. He took a "photo of a photo" of his uncle while at the party down in Sydney on Saturday night.

I cropped the image to neaten it us, added a frame, then took a photo of the computer screen. So there you have it!

Joe has heard from the Queen, along with a number of other notables. If you would like to see the letters you too can expect to receive on your 100th birthday, I have written a blog post, including some further information on Joe and with photos of all of his congratulatory letters.

In other news, I back-blipped earlier on today, for yesterday, as I spent the day out and forgot to take my camera with me!! I'm a bit out of kelter at the moment, but will catch up over the next day or two.

I also made two more Christmas cakes this afternoon, one for my daughter Emma, and one for the father of a friend of hers, who tasted my Christmas cake when he was visiting last year and enjoyed it enough to ask Emma if I could make him one for this year! What a compliment that is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.