Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

October Rain

by 10 cm

Mirror image view of the street level view in front of our office.
Even though I do not understand the lyrics, the melody felt very beautiful.

Luckily some Youtube user had translated the lyrics (I understood) and they can be found below.

Today’s weather isn’t the brightest of all but /The cool breeze hugs me warm / I don’t trust today’s weather but I get ready go out/ it’s been awhile / As I walk down the streets perhaps I was sad for no reason / The sunshine feels like it could dry even my heart drenched in rain /Just when I thought a dayaAs beautiful as everyone else’s / Was about to start / Clouds out of nowhere gather to pour down their rain / How could I have an umbrella with me / They said it wasn’t gtoing to rain today /That’s what they said /Who would trust the weather today/ Don’t laugh when you don’t know anything  / Because there isn’t anyone without a story that makes their tears fall as the rain / As I put my head up to look around perhaps I was sad for no reason / Everyone seems to smile down on me / Just when I thought a day as beautiful as everyone else’s / Was about to start / Clouds out of nowhere gather to pour down their rain  / How could I have an umbrella with me / They said it wasn’t going to rain today / Are they the strange ones or am I the only one strangely in pain / What do I do, where do I go / They said it wasn’t going to rain today  / That’s what they said

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.