Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

NIKE ... do you see her?!

I see the A-Kephalos torso of Samothrakis" NIKI... do you see her too?!!

The statue of the Beheaded Niki with wings and torso in this piece of Waste Woods.... 
Her torso and wings + legs is at The Louvre in Paris. I had a pendant of this Niki from my BIL but lost that 10 years ago... and ever since I look for a new pendant like I had... not on sale since yet.
And then I look for a Niki in whatever and found her today like this, in an old trunk of an olivetree put aside as Waste Woods at the garage where we went today to, for another fixing of my friend's car.

While abiding my time / his time?! Waiting and waiting till the spare parts were delivered by a Fast Delivery Company + till the reperations were done, I looked around and found my fascination amongst others in this piece of wasted olive tree trunk ... there I found Niki and a Minostaurus and a rhinocerus and others. Probably I will add some of those in later entries.

My friend's car is an oldy of 30 yrs and does so well, despite her recent illments of the past month and the repairs she's endured. The last one wasn't all that had to be done and my friend thought she'd be fine none the less. She was and took us across safely over mountainous roads with 10% and even 12% steep altitudes, driving us around for some 300kms at the least  last weekend. But when still 100 kms to do for arrival home my friend noticed that she was loosing again some cooling waters. A quick improvised fix helped her to get us home alright, without troubles! I have her such faith!! And I'm the driver here all the time; she's not letting me down. But she did need another fixing of some kind and that was done this morning. 
Hours of waiting for me till the job was done and I took pictures of the olive trunk and flowers and fruits in the garage's neighbourhood. Another 80 pica's from which to choose some time ahead?!

Niki's torso is my entry for today; I have too much fantasy, my friend says...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.