SUMMERTIME IS OVER

I am overwhelmed by all the wonderful congratulations for my 2500th blip.
For all the heartfelt and lovely words, the stars and oh so many hearts I have received. My heart is full of thankfullness for it.
This morning we took the train, first to Göttingen, then to Hamburg.
The train was late, and when we arrived in Hamburg, we had to find our next train to Pinneberg, a nice lady helped us and we arrived after half an hour there, and on the platform our friend Cora walked to us and we embraced each other.
Her husband was still on a journey too, because he had visited his old mother, and found his trains too running late.
So the three of us drank tea, and Cora suggested we would drive to the Elbe in Wedel, and have a walk there along this Majestic river.
Such a pity the weather was not so nice, a drizzle most of the time made us just a bit wet.
Cora showed us that in a restaurant there each ship that came sailing, be it in the direction of Hamburg, or in the direction of the 'Noordzee'. was greeted through loudspeakers, and a song was played too.
There was first a huge containership, and then, what a surprise a dutch ship too. And the dutch national hymn Wilhelmus was played.
In the restaurant we were shown were a hundred recordings that could be played at any moment. We were astonished and I guess that this is so unique.
Then we drove back to Pinneberg, drank our tea with homemade cake, so delicious, and now I sit here for a moment at my computer, to post my photo. It shows the moment that the big palm was moved from the stationplace to a warmer (probably the greenhouse of the Botanical garden) place.
I am sorry not to be able to comment for now, nor tomorrow I guess.

I have given my last silly hearts to johnsmiley1321, hinden, Naturelover, welshmaid, and pipersmom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.