Lost Dog?

I could not find Millie anywhere this morning. She was not in any of her usual sleeping places.

Just as I started to panic, I found her curled up on a sofa! She is not allowed on the furniture unless invited and only if a blanket is spread out first! 

I could not be cross because she looked so adorable!

We heard a story today; one of our ladies stopped coming to the club because her dementia was too advanced for us to manage. She had a spell in hospital and then went home and into the care of her (amazing) son.

He rang to say she had died at home. Before he and his sister gave up her body, they put her in his estate car and drove her to some of her favourite places. He said they would stop in some of these places, open the back hatch to allow fresh air in, and share some memories.

I have no idea whether she was lying or seated in the back. I hope she was covered. Anyway, I have never heard the like but thought it a wonderful thing to do. Not something I would consider but to each his own.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.