Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pink October

(There will now be a short intermission while I devour a pizza at top, Gaviscon-inducing, speed.)

Back.  Post-pizza, pre-Gaviscon.

Busy day.  Lots of France is on strike, which means school disruption. Because I'm a softy, and not far from Lavaur, that also means lots of journeys to and fro to pick up/drop off kids who have odd days.

On one of the journeys, I took a quick snap of the brollies put up on the main street for Octobre Rose (breast cancer awareness) and liked the look of the reflections on this car.  Everyone was staring at me after I took this, so I scurried off quickly rather than hanging around to get something better.

Later, some excellent negotiating in Super U netted me some cheap DVDs, and TallGirl helped me forage for compost at the tip.  Then a meeting at basketball about how this season will be organised, and I understood a little more about why the chairman (who was there, and will on blip forever be known - by me at least - as the man who had a tick on his testicle) chose to put our inexperienced team in for the top flight competition.

Then pizza and now ironing to a West Wing nostalgia-fest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.