fotoday

By fotoday

reflecting on modern art

This evening I politely declined an invitation for dinner because the Guggenheim Museum had certainly caught my attention yesterday evening. My alternative this evening was to go inside the museum before it closed at 8pm. 

The inside of the building is just as attention grabbing as the outside. The architecture interested me more than the art.

I learned whilst there that it was the 20th anniversary and to celebrate there is to be a 4 night light show projecting onto the building, apparently the same company that does similar things in London. The pity was it starts tomorrow evening when I start travelling home. However as I came out, the music was playing and a few rehearsal lights started up. I was treated to the full show without the crowd.

Picking a selection of blips was tough today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.