Backgarden view

We had another wander around Confolens - we were lucky in the morning as the sun stayed out and the rain hid from us. We had a look at the Velo Rail that we'd booked for Friday - and had a peek at the abandoned trains in the station. It started to rain after lunch, but it soon cleared - so I took this picture of the back garden. As the dry weather held, we pulled out the bikes and had a run around the village - it's been well over 10 years since I'd been on a bike and I'd forgotten how much fun it was (apart form the hills...). As the weather had been holding, I decided to go take a few shots of the old mill - but of course as soon as I got there it started lashing down, so I had to abandon my attempt as everything was getting soaking.

More photos are here - I'll add to this as I get the photos sorted from the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.