fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Cowboy is Sad:(

I learned today that fellow blipper Skip who used to be pretty regular on here but has cut back due to keeping a blog up and her husband having had some health issues.  But today, after texting back and forth, I learned her beloved doggie Gully has died two weeks ago...fifteen years he was their very loyal companion.  I'm hoping to connect with Skip while back east these next two weeks.  I'm flying out to Ohio for my namesake Clare Jr.'s wedding and also seeing family in Pa. where my niece who just passed away from pancreatic cancer , lives.   Also going to spend some time with another dear Ohio friend who recent lost her husband and whose mother is now in hospice.  My friend has a plethoa of health issues going on now too, so this visit will be bitter sweet in so many ways.  I'll be viewing and commenting as I can, but not posting until I return.  If you follow Skips journal , drop in here and share your condolences with her as losing Gully has been very hard for her and her husband Bob.
    Cowboy also sends healing woofs out to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.